Warning: "continue" targeting switch is equivalent to "break". Did you mean to use "continue 2"? in C:\HostingSpaces\epdjbauy\wadokan-aikido.com\wwwroot\wp-includes\pomo\plural-forms.php on line 210
 AIKIDO WORLD ALLIANCE - Wadokan Aikido Dojo
  • Opening Hours


    MONDAY7:30 PM - 9:00 PM

    WEDNESDAY7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

    SATURDAY9:00 AM - 11:00 AM

  • 832-422-5212
  • Contact

    Let's Keep In Touch!X

    ADDRESS8650 N Belt Pkwy E # 140 Humble, TX 77396


    Sending your message. Please wait...

    Thanks for sending your message! We'll get back to you shortly.

    There was a problem sending your message. Please try again...

    Please complete all the fields in the form before sending.


AWA_logoThe AWA is one of six officially recognized Aikido organizations directly affiliated under Hombu dojo Japan here in the United States. We provide for its members, dojo affiliation nationally and internationally, standardized testing requirements for black belt ranking that is directly certified through the Aikikai Foundation, World Headquarters in Tokyo, Japan. Available are Aikido seminars, camps and instructor courses to enable students to further improve their Aikido through standardized instruction & intensive training, while providing opportunities for personal exchange and networking.

Organizational Structure

New appointment for the AWA by Sato sensei is the 2012 – 2013 Technical & Instructor Committee. The listed instructors have been asked to help support the AWA by co instructing at national AWA events, acting as national test committee at such events and providing support to local dojo when asked. They each bring their unique style & experience along with deep understanding of Sato sensei’s Aikido to the AWA which will enhance the growth and development of the organization. As the AWA grows other instructors will be listed to add their support to the AWA.

Technical & Instructor Committee


  • •  Julio Monell – New York Aikido Alliance
  • •  Laura DeGraff – Kiku Matsu Dojo
  • •  James Jones – Gyokushinkan Dojo
  • •  Tomasz Tyszka – Wadokan Dojo (Poland)
  • •  Toshko Getov – Shiseikan Dojo (Bulgaria)
  • •  Michael Goodman – Kyushinkan Dojo


AWA Governing Board


  • •  Chairman – Andrew Sato
  • •  Director of Operations – Laura DeGraff
  • •  Secretary – Michael Goodman
  • •  Members – James Jones, Joel Augustin


National Test Committee


  • •  Andrew Sato
  • •  James Jones
  • •  Laura DeGraff
  • •  Julio Monell
  • •  Michael Goodman
  • •  David Galdamez